Republic of the Philippines


A world class and independent electric power industry regulator that equitably promotes and protects the interests of consumers and other stakeholders, to enable the delivery of long-term benefits that contribute to sustained economic growth and an improved quality of life.

ERC Advisory 06 May 2020


In accordance with Republic Act No. 11212, otherwise known as  An Act Granting MORE Electric and Power Corporation a Franchise to Establish, Operate, and Maintain, for Commercial Purposes and in the Public Interest, a Distribution System for the Conveyance of Electric Power to the End Users in the City of Iloilo, Province of Iloilo, and Ensuring the Continuous and Uninterrupted Supply of Electricity in the Franchise Area, the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) hereby issues this Advisory for the guidance of the electricity consumers in Iloilo City.  

1.    In its Order dated 05 March 2020, the ERC granted MORE Electric and Power Corporation (MORE Power) a provisional authority to operate as a distribution utility in Iloilo City and formally revoked the provisional Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity (CPCN) previously granted to Panay Electric Company (PECO).  Thus, MORE Power is the only entity with the required franchise and CPCN to operate as the sole electric distribution utility in Iloilo City pursuant to Republic Act No. 11212;

2.    All electricity consumers in Iloilo City should pay their electricity bills to MORE Power starting March 2020 billing period.  However, said payments should be made in accordance with the 05 May 2020 Advisory of the Commission;  

3.    All concerns of the electricity consumers in Iloilo City such as applications for new connections and system maintenance must be addressed to and acted upon by MORE Power;

4.    All other issues pertaining to supply and billings prior to the operation of MORE Power shall be resolved by the ERC.

Please be guided accordingly.  Thank you.


Today at ERC
Thursday, October 6, 2022

Hearing Schedules
No Hearing!

© 2022 - Energy Regulatory Commission